Club news

AGM Roundup

Tue, 30 Nov 2021 15:28:19 +0000

Thank you to all those who attended our virtual AGM last night.

We are pleased to announce that Alex Margison has taken over as President from Mark Smith, who made good on his promise that 2021 would be his last year in the role. Alex is replaced in his previous role of Treasurer by Pete Miller, whilst Steve Palmer was elected as Vice-President, and both Richard Saunders and James Duguid also join the Board.

The following Committee members were also appointed:

Club Welfare Officer: Collette Mechem

Chief Race Marshal/Safety Officer: Steve Palmer

Road Racing Co-Ordinators: Matt Osborn & Chris Earles

MTB Co-Ordinator: Gary Robert

Flyers Co-Ordinator: Adrian Tourtel

Website Co-Ordinator: Mark Smith

Thank you to everyone who helped out and enabled us put on our racing programme last year, and especially to Mark for his hard work and dedication over the last 4 years, the last 2 of which have been particularly challenging through events not entirely in our control. It’s great to have him still involved in the Committee as Website Co-Ordinator, and we look forward to him teaching everyone how to use the timing kit!

For those who were unable to attend, please be advised that it was agreed that membership fees would be frozen at existing rates for 2022 and that an updated handbook has been issued. We would recommend that all members have a read to refamiliarise themselves with the rules and regulations of the Club.

Club news